Spartan Pro Team 2020 – North America

After many years of Spartan Race being able to choose blindly from the best in the sport, 2020 will most likely be the year we remember as athletes speaking out about pro team contracts.

2019 saw Spartan expand the program to over 200 athletes worldwide, this year, we were told it grew to 250. Joe Desena came on our podcast to discuss his feelings on the recent athlete transgressions.

The athletes we are aware of who were offered, but did NOT sign were Ryan Kempson, Veejay Jones, Ryan Woods, and Johnny Luna-Lima.

Nicole Mericle came on our show to discuss what Spartan could do to improve negotiations and Robert Killian was one of the most vocal athletes during this time period. Both ultimately signed, as did almost every athlete sent a contract. Some finalized their deals in Jacksonville, 2 days before the first USNS race of the year.


Mexico Barrera Berenice
Mexico Barriga Maricarmen
USA Bourgois Lacey
USA Brann Timmie
USA Brusa Jamie
USA Coffin Corinna
USA Cross Imogen
USA Cummings Laura
USA Edgley Cera
Canada Fitzgerald Arielle
USA Gollnick Heather
USA Hawley Alyssa
USA Heller Ashley
USA Kolbl Rea
USA Landmark Jackie
USA Lorraine Ashley
USA Lynch Cindy
Canada Manaigre Sylvie
Canada McChesney Bethany
Canada Mckay Morgan
USA Mericle Nicole
USA Miano Natalie
USA Monroe Kaci
Canada Nadeau Amanda
USA Palmer Tiffany
Mexico Roudayna Alex
USA Schweikhart Cali
USA Seidl Callie
USA Sondej Erin
USA Stenning Faye
USA Stevens Emilee
USA Sullivan Kelly
USA Tippetts Ali
USA Van Der Hulst Christina
Canada Webster Lindsay
USA Wood Samantha



Mexico Araiza Sergio M
Canada Atkins Ryan M
USA Bauer Jack M
USA Bouge Forrest M
USA Broadbent Logan M
USA Brown Kris M
Canada Bruce Jesse M
USA DeWindt Kirk M
USA Donoghue Kevin M
USA Fiore Joshua M
USA Gaudet Mark M
Canada Gerylo Mik M
USA Gifford Beni M
USA Gillotti Kevin M
USA Gowiski Brian M
USA Hammond Steve M
Canada Hébert Samuel M
USA Hewett Chuck M
USA Hosek Ian M
USA Jackson Grady M
USA Kapanadze Lefty M
USA Kilgore Greyson M
USA Kent Ryan M
USA Killian Robert M
USA Magida David M
Mexico Martinez Mauricio M
USA McCombs Bryan M
USA McCredie Tyler M
USA Newell Aaron M
USA Quezada Victor M
Mexico Quintero Angel M
USA Rock Matt M
USA Ryan Rich M
USA Ryker Nicholas M
Canada Stephens-Whale Shaun M
USA Townsend Trevor M
USA Turney Taylor M
USA Veerman Tyler M
USA West Jason M
Canada Wieclawek Kristian M
USA Yorek Derek M

UPDATE – Feb 27 4:40pm EST – Spartan have reached out to us to confirm this list and have added all names they currently have.

Matt B. Davis

is the host of the Obstacle Racing Media Podcast and the author of "Down and Dirty-The Essential Training Guide for Obstacle Races and Mud Runs". He is also the only (known) #wafflehouseelite obstacle racer.


  1. I said yes and signed my contract.

    Maria Barriga (Maka) from México.